You are here

Privacy Policy

Date of Last Update: [03/02/2020]

Michael Page (Shanghai) Recruitment Co., Ltd. and our related companies worldwide (collectively, “we” or "PageGroup") are committed to protecting the privacy of our candidates, clients and other users of our websites and services.

Where you provide us with your personal information, in person, by email, through this website or through any of our other international websites or offices, we will endeavour to ensure that such information remains private and is only used in accordance with this policy. Before providing us with your personal information, please ensure that you have read carefully this policy and give consent for us to collect, hold, use and disclose your personal information in accordance with this policy.

PageGroup must comply with the applicable privacy laws and similar laws in the other countries in which we operate.

 

1. Collection of Personal Data

PageGroup may collect your personal data from you, including your name, gender, address, telephone numbers, email address, qualifications, educational experience, work history, your right to work in a particular country, languages spoken, professional memberships and accreditations, your work objectives and other data from your CV and information you fill in our database. The collection of the aforementioned personal information is necessary for us to provide services to you. If you refuse to provide such information to us, we may not be able to provide services to you successfully.

If you are to be considered for a particular position, we may also collect references from your nominated referees. With respect to the personal information (such as name, position, and contact details) of your nominated referees, please provide us with such referees’ personal information only after you have obtained their consent.

Our services are mainly provided for adults. If you are below 14 years’ old, you should not provide us with any personal information save with prior consent of your parents or guardian.

All the personal data we collect is held, used and disclosed for the purposes set out below.

2. Use and Disclosure of Personal Data

PageGroup holds, uses and discloses your personal data for the following purposes:

(a) to provide our services to you;

(b) to maintain our business relationship, where you are a user of our website, a client or candidate;

(c) to enable you to submit your CV generally, to apply for specific jobs or to subscribe to our Job Alerts;

(d) to match your coded details with job vacancies, to assist us in finding a position that is most suitable for you and, where you provide your prior consent as a candidate, to send to, and share your personal data with potential employers (who may be based internationally, and therefore the personal data may be transmitted to the overseas locations of the potential employer or their information systems) in order to apply for jobs and for the clients to facilitate any assessment of your suitability to their vacancies and for them to undertake any further acts necessary for their recruitment purposes;

(e) to answer your inquiry;

(f) to direct-market products and services, advise you of news and industry updates, events, promotions and competitions, reports and other information. Where we do so, you will be able to unsubscribe from such communications;

(g) to trusted third parties where we have retained them to provide services that you have requested, such as psychometric evaluations or skills tests, and who also provide services to us, such as professional advisers, IT consultants, mailing houses and function co-ordinators. These third parties must comply with similar undertakings of privacy and confidentiality as PageGroup;

(h) if PageGroup merges with or is acquired by another business, we may share personal data with the new owners of the business and their advisers and if this happens, we will require the new owners of the business and their advisers to continue to be bound by this Privacy Policy, or ask them to re-obtain your consent;

(i) we may also release personal data to regulatory or law enforcement authorities, if they require us to do so; and

(j) we may also seek your consent to collect, hold, use and disclose your personal data for any other purpose not listed above.

3. Privacy on Our Websites

(a) Submitting Your Curriculum Vitae ("CV") and Applying for Jobs

You may submit your CV to PageGroup via this website, either for general consideration by our recruitment consultants for positions as they arise or to apply for a specific advertised job. Once submitted, your CV will be sent directly to the relevant PageGroup recruitment consultant who will review your details and advise you whether you are to be accepted by us for registration on our central database. This database, including your personal data, can be accessed by any of our recruitment consultants working in other offices of the PageGroup, both inside and outside Mainland China. If you are accepted onto our database, our recruitment consultants should then contact you to set up an interview in person. You can update your CV at any time, simply by following the same procedure to submit a new CV via our websites.

(b) Job Alerts

You may sign up to receive emails that alert you to new jobs on our website (Job Alerts). To subscribe to Job Alerts, you need to provide your email address, which will be used for the purpose of keeping you informed by email of the latest jobs and/or news in your nominated industry. If you no longer wish to receive Job Alerts, unsubscribe links are provided in every Job Alert email that you receive.

(c) Aggregate Information About Website Visitors

We gather information and statistics about all visitors to this and all of our websites worldwide, including the most frequently accessed pages and most frequently used services. We only use such data in aggregate form (that is, the information does not identify any one individual). This information helps us determine the most beneficial parts of our websites and ways in which we can continually improve our online services to create a better overall experience for our users. We also publish some of this aggregate (non-identifiable) information on the PageGroup websites worldwide.

(d) Cross-border Data Transfer

Where you are registered as a candidate on our database, your personal data will be accessible by our other offices internationally, in the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and the Americas, Africa, Middle East (with country details provided on https://www.page.com/region/asia-pacific) to enable the development and marketing of other products and services and to improve our customer service and to make our services more valuable to you, including tailoring our website when you log on to make it relevant to you personally.

(e) Cookies

PageGroup uses Google Analytics to collect information about how you use our websites. The information collected is used to improve how our websites work or the effectiveness of our web services to you. Information collected include (but not limited to) your login details, to track web traffic on an aggregate basis and to keep session information in cache to assist your use of our website, such as your last search (however, this information is disposed of every time you close your web browser). You may wish to opt out by turning off cookies (please refer to the help menu on your browser) however, switching off cookies will restrict your use of our websites. For more information on analytics cookies, please visit Google’s website.

4. Access to, Correction and Deletion of Personal data

You may request access to, or updating, correction or deletion of your personal information held at PageGroup by contacting the PageGroup privacy officer as set out below. We may ask to verify your identity and for more information about your request. Where we are legally permitted to do so, we may refuse your request and give you reasons for doing so.  Where you request your personal information to be corrected or updated and there is a dispute about the facts, we will make a note on your personal information of such dispute.

You may also request that PageGroup stops using your information and contacting you and we will comply with your request.

However, if this involves a request for deletion of your file, please be aware that we may not be required or able to do so if we are required to retain such information in your file for statutory records.  We reserve the right to charge an administrative fee for access and updating requests if repeated requests are made within a certain period of time.

We will retain personal information only for so long as the information is necessary for us to provide services to you or until you ask that the information be deleted (except to the extent we are required to keep such information as statutory records.)

5. Security

PageGroup takes security precautions that are up to industry standards to protect your personal information from unauthorized access, public disclosure, use, modification, damage or loss. We take reasonable steps to keep personal information secure, including implementing digital security systems in various parts of our website.

Where we have links to websites outside the PageGroup, we cannot ensure that your privacy will be protected in accordance with this policy. You should consult these other websites' privacy policies as we have no control over them and are not responsible for any information that is submitted to or collected by these third parties.

6. Changes to this Privacy Policy

PageGroup may amend this Privacy Policy from time to time.  When we make any amendments to this Privacy Policy, we will revise the "Date of Last Update” at the top of this page. We suggest that you visit our website regularly to keep up to date with any changes.

7. Contact

You can contact our Privacy Officer as follows:

Mail to: [email protected]

Michael Page (Shanghai) Recruitment Co., Ltd

18/F, HKRI Centre Two,

288 Shimen Road (No.1),

Shanghai, China 200041

Tel +86 21 6062 3000

You are here

隐私政策

更新日期:[2020年1月31日]

米高蒲志(上海)人才服务有限公司及其关联公司(统称“我们”或“蒲志集团”)致力于保护我们的申请求职者、客户,以及本站和服务的其它用户的隐私。

如您通过亲自递交、电子邮件、通过本网站或通过我们其它国际网站或办事处向我们提供了您的个人信息,我们将尽力为上述信息保密,并仅根据本政策之规定使用该信息。向我们提供您的个人信息之前,请您务必仔细阅读本政策并同意我们根据本政策收集、持有、使用和披露您的个人信息。

蒲志集团必须遵守我们办事处所在地的隐私法和相似法律。

1. 个人信息收集

蒲志集团可能向您收集的个人信息包括您的姓名、性别、地址、电话号码、电子邮箱、资质、教育经历、工作经历、特定国家的工作权限、常用语言、职业资格和认证、工作目标,以及其它来自您提交的简历、或您在我们的数据库录入的信息。上述个人信息的收集对于我们提供服务而言是必需的,如果您拒绝向我们提供该等信息,将影响我们顺利为您提供服务。

如果您成为某一职位的候选人,我们还可能从您指定的推荐人处收集参考信息。对于您指定的推荐人的个人信息(如姓名、职位、联系方式),请您在获取该推荐人的同意后再向我们提供。

我们的服务主要面向成人。如果您不满14周岁,除非已事先获得父母或监护人同意,否则不应向我们提供任何个人信息。

我们出于下述目的持有、使用和披露我们收集到的所有个人信息。

2. 个人信息的使用和披露

蒲志集团出于以下目的持有、使用和披露您的个人信息:

(a) 为您提供我们的服务;

(b) 如您是我们网站的用户、客户或求职者,维持我们之间的商业关系;

(c) 使您能够提交简历、申请具体工作或订阅工作消息;

(d) 将您的编码信息与职位空缺匹配,帮助我们为您寻找最合适的工作,如果您作为求职者事先已同意,还要将您的个人信息发送给潜在招聘者,并与其共享(潜在招聘者可能遍布全球,因此该等个人信息可能会传输至位于海外的潜在招聘者所在地或其信息系统所在地),以申请工作,并便于客户评估您是否适合其空缺职位以及采取为其招聘目的所需的任何进一步行动;

(e) 回答您的咨询;

(f) 直接推荐产品和服务,向您告知最新消息和行业进展、事件、晋升和竞争、报告及其它信息,在此种情况下您能够取消订阅;

(g) 向受我们委托的、负责提供您所要求服务的第三方提供个人信息,例如心理学评价或技能测试,以及向我们提供服务的人员,例如职业顾问、IT咨询顾问、邮寄机构和运作公司,该等第三方必须遵守与蒲志集团相似的隐私和保密承诺;

(h) 如果蒲志集团与另一家公司合并,或被另一家公司收购,我们可能与公司新的所有者及其顾问共享个人信息,在该等情况下,我们将要求新的所有者继续受到本隐私政策的约束,否则我们将要求其重新向您征求授权同意;

(i) 如果监管或执法机构要求,我们还会向其提供个人信息;以及

(j) 我们还可能出于上述未列之其它目的,在取得您同意后收集、持有、使用和披露您的个人信息。

3. 网站隐私政策

(a) 提交您的简历和申请工作

您可以通过本网站向蒲志集团提交您的简历,以便我们的招聘咨询顾问可以在合适的职位出现时予以考虑,或用于申请具体的已发布工作。简历一旦提交后,您的简历将直接发送给相关的招聘咨询顾问,招聘咨询顾问将审查您的详细信息,并通知您是否被我们接收并在数据库注册。该数据库(包括您的个人信息)可被位于中国大陆以及中国大陆以外的蒲志集团办事处的任何一个招聘咨询顾问访问。如果被数据库接收,我们的招聘咨询顾问随后会联系您进行一次亲自面谈。您可以随时更新您的简历,按照向本网站提交简历的程序即可更新。

(b) 工作消息

您可以订阅本网站新职位通知邮件(工作消息)。如订阅工作消息,您需要提供您的电子邮件地址,该邮箱将用来接收最新职位及/或指定行业新闻。如果您不想再接收工作消息,可通过所接收的每个职位消息邮件中提供的退订链接取消订阅。

(c) 关于网站访问者的统计信息

我们收集本网站以及我们全球所有网站访问者的信息和统计数据,包括访问最频繁的页面和最常使用的服务。我们仅以统计表格的形式使用上述数据(即,上述信息不会标识任何详细个人资料)。该信息将帮助我们确定网站最有益的部分,以及可以让我们持续改善在线服务的方法,以便为用户提供更好的体验。我们还会在蒲志集团全球网站上发布统计(不针对特定个人)信息。

(d) 跨境数据传输

只要您在我们的数据库内注册为求职者,您的个人信息将可以被我们英国、欧洲、亚太地区、中东、非洲和美洲的其它办事处(具体国家以 https://www.page.com/region/asia-pacific网站显示为准)访问及获取,以开发和营销其它产品和服务、改善我们的客户服务、使我们的服务更具价值,包括在您登录本网站时根据您个人的情况对本网站进行相应调整。

(e) Cookies

蒲志集团利用谷歌分析器收集关于您如何使用我们网站的信息。所收集的信息用于改善我们网站的运作方式或提升我们网站的服务效率。所收集的信息包括但不限于您的登录信息,在统计的基础上跟踪网络流量,在超高速缓存中保存session信息,为您使用本网站提供方便,例如您的最后一次搜索(但在您关闭浏览器时,该信息会被删除)。您可能希望禁用cookies(参阅您的浏览器上的帮助菜单),但禁用cookies将会限制网站的使用。有关分析器cookies的更多信息,请访问谷歌网站

4. 访问、更正、删除个人信息

您可以通过联系以下列出的方式联系蒲志集团的隐私保护部门,请求访问、更新、更正或删除蒲志集团所持有的您的个人信息。我们可能要求校验您的身份,并要求您提供关于请求的更多信息。在法律允许的范围内,我们可能拒绝您的请求,并给出拒绝的理由。如果您要求更正或更新个人信息,但事实存在争议,我们将会在您的个人信息中标注该争议。

您还可以要求蒲志集团停止使用您的信息,停止与您联系,我们将遵从您的要求。

但如果您请求删除您的档案,请注意,若我们受有法定义务保留该档案中的信息进行记录,我们可能不会或不能删除您的档案。如果您不合理地在一定时期内多次重复向我们提出访问或更新请求,我们有权视情况收取一定管理费。

我们对您的个人信息的保存期限限于向您提供服务所必需的时限内、或直至您要求删除该等信息之时(但我们有法定义务保存该等信息记录的情况除外)。

5. 信息安全

蒲志集团将使用符合业界标准的安全防护措施保护您提供的个人信息,防止数据遭到未经授权访问、公开披露、使用、修改、损坏或丢失。我们会采取合理措施保证个人信息的安全,包括在网站的多个位置部署数字安全系统。

对于我们网站内链接所指向的外部网站,我们不能保证您的隐私可受到本政策的保护。由于我们对这些外部网站没有控制权,并且不对向该等第三方提交的信息,或被该等第三方网站收集的信息承担任何责任,所以您应查阅该等网站的隐私政策。

6. 本隐私政策的变更

蒲志集团可不定时修改本“隐私政策”,届时本政策页首显示的“更新日期”也将更新。我们建议您定期访问我们网站,以及时了解任何变更信息。

7. 联系方式

您可以按照以下信息联系我们的隐私保护部门:

电邮: [email protected]

米高蒲志(上海)人才服务有限公司

中国上海市静安区石门一路288号, 兴业太古汇二座18楼,邮编:200041

电话: + 86 21 6062 3000